A dispute in the Federal Court has of late broke out among a pair of main online dating sites

The argument has come up over illegal competition, illegitimate usage of Anastasia‘s brand name, false advertisement and the like. The hearings are now being heard in the NYC Federal Court. Anastasia utilizes the websites Anastasiadate and Anastasiadate.com for its site. EM Online is located in Australia.

“Anastasia, who have carried EM Online to court, matches up American men with Russian and Ukrainian ladies. One of the most highly targeted section of the states is New York”, says the report on the online dating sites. “And so, the two website pages concentrate on the exact same place, which means both of these are contending for similar customers, with regards to the U.S Market. We have now the mandatory info to assume that EM Online either is in control, or supports, webpages called: ‘anastasiadatefraud.com’ and ‘ruadventures.com’. These two websites disguise the identity of their owners by using a proxy service. Despite this, they “coincidentally” redirect viewers to elenasmodels.com. The basis of the fake marketing allegation stands because of the fact that the two internet sites accuse Anastasiadate of cautiously and consistently ripping off customers and deceive the clientele when buying their services, then go on to claim that the accused, elenasmodels.com, is a totally safe and reliable dating site. “The anastasiadatefraud.com website purports to show extracts from e-mails written by women with user profiles on Anastasiadate.com. The emails are all repeated, and claim that females shown on Anastasiadate.com aren’t really women searching for love, according to anastasiadatefraud.com they’re just girls who are paid to talk with men The emails look to be quite fake, and so anastasiadatefraud.com can be charged with false advertisement. Anastasiadate goes to great length to make sure that the men.”

Online Dating

Elena’s Models knows the claims it makes on anastasiadatefraud are not true, and had the emails written particularly to damage Anastasia’s business, the complaint states. According to Anastasia, Elena’s Models is making use of its other site, ruadventures.com, to hurt other businesses and promote its very own, in an exceedingly unfair manner. “While attempting to hide under the cover of an independent, impartial forum site, ruadventures.com actually selectively picks out the positive comments about Elena’s Models and promotes that, while attempting to throw other competition aside. The site holds lots of false advertisement about Anastasiadate, which has ultimately been tinkered with by EM Online,” or so the accusation says.

Ruadventures.com has unlawfully used aspects of Anastasia’s copyrighted logo, according to Anastasia. “As a result of how search engines work, using the Anastasiadate’s trademarks has made ruadventures.com far more visible on Google, Yahoo, Bing and other search engines,” according to the complaint. Anastasiadate are seeking a cease and desist charge for the actions of EM Online. The company represented by Richard C. Yeskoo with Yeskoo Hogan & Tamlyn.

Anastasiadate.com, checked Thursday, offers American adult men the “some of the planet’s most desirable women!” “You can’t locate a better dating service any place else,” according to the site. The web page describes itself as “the easiest way to find real women online, with the best customer protection available on a dating site.”

On anastasiadatefraud.com, an anon writer states that he knows everything concerning the site. According to him, Anastasiadate hires girls who are paid to communicate with the customers. A woman form the Ukraine told him this info, and that’s why he’s now exposing it to the world. He remarks the third-party agencies promise women “high revenue and flexible schedule” to email and chat with American men. The criteria needed for this kind of “job” are: to be over 18 years of age and to be literate in English and in computers.

The writer claims the lady he corresponded with advised him to enroll in Elena’s Models, calling it “a professional site.”

Alex Vidal